Testimonials

“I go and see them about once a month for shoulder pain and they are brilliant. I've been to many osteopaths over the years and I find Bridgeham Clinic to be very friendly with fantastic staff. I highly recommend them.”

Sarah

“I have attended Pilates classes with Bridgeham instructors for over 10 years and as a result remain flexible and fit in my 60’s. However, the biggest impact on my life during this time is the osteopathy and individual Pilates assistance I receive from Bridgeham while undergoing two hip replacements just two years apart. I know from my consultant that my hip problems were there from birth, but I was fine until 2009. Trevor knew my consultant and he was therefore able to provide me targeted osteopathy pre and post operations. He also worked with Jo and Aleisha, to give me targeted on-to-one Pilates exercises. As a result, on both occasions I was back walking without any aids and assuming Pilates classes very quickly. Five years on from my second operation and I have just had x-rays to confirm everything is working well. So, a big thank you to Jo, Aleisha and Trevor and all the other wonderful staff at Bridgeham.”

Denice

“I found everyone very helpful and would recommend Bridgeham Clinic to anyone.”

Wendy

“Whenever I come to Bridgeham I feel confident that I will leave pain-free. I have never had bad service and feel very much part of a “family” that is there to improve my quality of life. Quite simply Bridgeham has changed my life for the better – without the treatment I receive there I would be in constant pain.”

Emami

“I saw Jo for 1:1 Pilates sessions after the traumatic birth of my first child. The intention was to get help to recover physically. What I didn't expect was a totally holistic approach to my treatment that addressed all the emotional aspects as well. I cannot say how wonderful Jo was. She drew on her own birthing experiences, her wealth of knowledge of how the body works and the impacts of pregnancy. The complete focus on me (and the baby) during each session was so far removed from the rushed and fragmented medical care I had had. I cannot recommend Jo and Bridgeham Clinic highly enough, it has truly been a life-changing experience turning to them for help.”

Robyn

“I can honestly say that my first session with Trevor was genuinely life-changing. I was in such discomfort and had spent a year and a half being sent from one specialist to the next who wasn't able to help at all. In that first session, he identified the potential problem and gave me a set of stretches to do that had an instant impact. I simply could not recommend him highly enough (he was recommended to me by two separate people). His personality also makes a huge difference to the sessions as he has a great way with people.”

Martin

“I cannot more highly recommend Trevor and his team. Niggles I've had for years have disappeared and I wouldn't hesitate to go to them with any future injuries.”

Becky

“I have every confidence in the practitioners that have treated me at the Bridgeham Clinic. There is time and understanding not only of the physical symptoms I am experiencing but also the psychological impact this is having. The different practitioners work well together and I feel I have found somewhere professional and safe that I can go to when needed. The reception staff are extremely friendly and the whole experience is very welcoming. I feel IU am at the centre of my own care, with everyone working around me to make things better for me.”

Diane

“Bridgeham: I’ve used these lovely people before on a couple of occasions, very good, very professional and make you feel welcome and comfortable and not clinical. Jo Strutt, people only need to see and speak to you and Trevor to know how genuine, kind and passionate you both are personally and professionally”

Stuart

“This was my first appointment. The communication beforehand was excellent, from initial welcome email to the text appointment reminder and the personal phone call reminder the day before my appointment. On arrival at the clinic I was warmly welcomed. My appointment started on time. The background questioning around the history of my condition was relaxed yet thorough. During the physical treatment, I was talked through the treatment as it was applied. I felt comfortable and at ease throughout. Most importantly I came out of the session mentally and physically feeling a whole lot better. Highly impressed all round. Thank you.”

Jane

“In the last year I have been attending the clinic with different ailments. Each practitioner has been able to alleviate the problems and given me positive exercises, advice to work on. I will definitely continue with the Pilates and treatments.”

Jane

“Bridgeham is amazing, sorted out my hip and a popped out rib for me perfectly!”

Michelle

“I was so thrilled not only with the level of expertise and knowledge of the practitioners but their friendliness too. I was thoroughly listened to about all my little quibbles, reasons were found advised, adjusted and explained all in the one session and all with really friendly personable banter that made me feel so comfortable, I was blown away. 3 solid months of pain and I can finally move again. I feel like me again and am so happy. It’s not just the big things but all the silly little movements that you get used to cringing and preparing for pain – bending down, sneezing, stretching – all gone, I’m still surprised when things don’t twinge anymore! It’s also great to know and understand what is going in, not only is it interesting but It helps me be more conscious of changing habits to keep things running smoothly. I don’t think I can fully express how happy I am as I’ve missed out on so much of my social and physical activity over the last three months and am so excited to be getting to a point where I should be able to go back soon.”

Helen

“Incredibly supportive and knowledgeable. As a competitive Masters athlete, my performances are still improving.”

Sarah

“Following my first visit today, I now have a floppy head which is amazing as usually my shoulders are around my ears. A fab visit, we had a giggle whilst I was twisted in ways I have never twisted before!”

Staum

“I have been visiting Bridgeham since August 2018, mainly for acupuncture. I first came for a free 15-minute osteopath assessment due to lower back and hip pain. However, due to strong pain I couldn’t do the advised exercises at home and was offered the opportunity to try acupuncture to ease the pain. At my first acupuncture appointment with Selena she went through my medical history and we discussed anything that might be relevant to my pain. Selena explained everything to me in a way I could understand. I had previously seen an acupuncturist in London, but they did not explain anything to me. After my first treatment with Selena I noticed a lot of difference and I felt much better. I didn’t have to take so many painkillers either. She also gave me hope for the future. All the staff at Bridgeham are very friendly and helpful. Every time I come for an appointment, I get a warm welcome. I am very grateful for Selena’s help and I can see that she is very passionate about her work. She really listens and analyses the issue to find the best treatment.”

Alex

“I remember my doctor telling me my lower lumbar pain could be bone cancer: I'd been through a lot the year before and this was the cherry on top. After scans, specialist appointments, muscle relaxants, painkillers, restricted physio (my introduction to the Clam) etc, I found myself in a surgical gown awaiting an epidural so the physio could be intensified but I REALLY didn't want this and hobbled out before the porters came to get me. Enter Trevor and Jo. Enter a non-surgical miracle. Recently, an instructor at Bridgeham commented on the flexibility of my spine - as I curled up with control and placed my head on my straight knees - this to the woman who thought she'd end up in a wheelchair! My strength, control, freedom and fluidity of movement, my respect and gratitude for my body...I owe it all to the fantastic team at Bridgeham Clinic.”

Sarah

“I have used the Bridgeham clinic for many years and have always found their help, advice and treatment of the highest order. I have and continue to attend Pilates classes, also the circuit exercise class. These I find of great benefit to my health and wellbeing. The attention detail and service provided is excellent. I strongly recommend the quality of service the clinic provides.”

David

“I have been treated by Trevor and Kamilla and have only good things to report about them both. They are extremely professional, but relaxed and personable – Trevor, in particular, is brilliant at keeping me smiling through the pain! I have been suffering from a frozen shoulder, but immediately started to see improvements after the first treatment. I really couldn’t speak more highly of these two and rest of the staff at Bridgeham.”

Ewen

“Not only is the clinic 100% professional it also has a fantastic home feel. The clinic staff are all very welcoming and nice people to be around, and I guess the important part is I feel a million bucks when I leave.”

Simon

I had two induvial sessions of Pilates at Bridgeham clinic and it was the best £100 I have ever spent on my health! I was given a unique set of exercises for my particular issues and have completed them every day ever since. Recently I had a sore hip which reduced my enjoyment of dancing. The acupuncture session plus the exercises I was given have given me back control of my body. Thank you Bridgeham for keeping me on the dance floor!”

Lynda

“I have always really enjoyed and appreciated the friendly atmosphere at Bridgeham Clinic. Despite struggling to overcome a problem with lots of treatment, I really appreciated your dedication to try and help. Everyone really knows what they are talking about, and have experienced such problems, so I always feel in safe hands.”

Belinda

“I came thinking I might have the problem in my knee for good and that driving would always be a painful experience. However, after just one visit Kamilla successfully diagnosed and fixed the problem. I now feel so much better.”

Darren

“Good morning Trevor, Jo and all the team at Bridgeham clinic! I want to say a huge thank you to you all. I am a new woman now pain free. I really appreciate it. I can't believe it!!”

Shamima

“I cannot recommend Bridgeham enough. Amazing people who listen and give you the time needed to help with the symptoms you arrive with... to the relief you leave with.”

Julie

“I love this friendly and homely practice. I always come away from my treatment with face ache due to Trevor’s jokes and humour.”

Hannah

“Trevor has been my osteopath for at least the last 12 years and comes highly recommended. I go on a regular basis to keep my back in good shape. My job as a gardener puts a lot of strain on my back especially my shoulders and between Trevor and the team, they keep me feeling great. I love going to Bridgeham, all the practitioners and reception staff are very friendly and are very happy to help in any way they can. I thoroughly recommend Bridgeham in every way.”

Susan

“It is very rare that a maximum rating in every category is warranted but in this case, it is well deserved. From the moment of arrival at the clinic one is made to feel welcome and valued. The staff are very courteous, considerate, attentive and very genuine in their concern for one’s circumstances. Equally genuine is the obvious pleasure with which findings or reports of improvements are received. The treatment is always provided with kindness, care, patience, gentle encouragement and consideration for one’s comfort and feelings. Importantly, treatment plans are pursued only for as long as they provide clear benefits which, in my case, have been quite significant.”

Anthony

“I would recommend Bridgeham Clinic because of their genuine care and concern for my wellbeing and overall health. Whenever I need treatment, they go out of their way to accommodate my needs even at short notice. Over the years Peter has clearly got to know my problem and invariably can correct the issue with a single session.”

Chris

“Great Pilates classes, really helping with my back mobility.”

Melissa

“2 years ago, before I was recommended Bridgeham clinic my back had reached a point where it was affecting day to day activities let alone anything physical that stressed the back. I really appreciate all their help and feel my problems were caught and corrected just in time and now, I just visit every three months to keep things on the right track and couldn’t recommend highly enough.”

John

“I was recommended to see Trevor through one of his clients and have been with him throughout the Bridgeham journey. I have a connective tissue disorder causing subluxations and dislocations of all my joints. When I first started seeing Trevor I struggled to walk and did so using crutches. Now I can walk short distances without any aids and can safely say without his help I would never have walked down the aisle! I have recommended Trevor and his colleagues to many people and would never recommend any other professional as this is the only place, I know that does everything someone like me needs with a very friendly atmosphere. Thank you to Trevor and all at Bridgeham.”

Alex

“I have been using the clinic for a fair few years now. They have always been brilliant. I can’t fault the clinic at all. When I first came for an old neck injury, I expected on-going treatment to last for months. Two sessions and I was fixed. Later an issue with my back originally sorted straight away but eventually became a major issue and I was receiving treatment very regularly, however, with Pilates I have now become stronger. My last visit was the first in 6 months. I am not expecting to have to return again any time soon.”

Jacky

“To quote a song title my experience at the Bridgeham Clinic was “A perfect 10”. Trevor, my practitioner, is awesome and a God amongst men (his osteopathy is coming along nice too!).”

Chantal

“I’ve been using the services at Bridgeham for nigh on 15 years. Being able to combine treatments such as osteopathy and acupuncture with an effective exercise programme has helped me to keep on top of the ageing process! The new facilities at Bridgeham are wonderful! Having all the classes and treatments under one roof is very convenient. Trevor, Jo and the rest of the team certainly make you feel part of the Bridgeham family.”

Mrs. Smith

“Steve – 5 stars! Full of banter, very funny and good at his job. Trevor- 5 stars! Quality banter, very good at his job and sometimes thinks he is funnier than he is. Jo- 5 stars! Very good, quality treatment, motivated and always up for sharing a joke!”

Alistair

“Thank you all for help and advice, more importantly fixing me when needed. Highly recommended.”

Tracey

“The treatment I have received from Bridgeham Clinic has always been of an exemplary nature and I believe the secret of their success is that all their work is client centred. What is the best outcome for the client is paramount in their approach. All the practitioners that I have met follow the same ‘client centred’ approach making the individual feel valued by listening carefully and working intuitively with client to a common goal. I would and have recommended the clinic to anyone who might benefit from the wide range of treatments now available.”

Heather

“I have been seeing Trevor professionally for some years now. He is the only person who has ever sorted my back problems out satisfactorily, in addition to other skeletal issues I have had. His “bedside” manner is sympathetic, and he takes time rather than clock watching with his patients.”

Mike

“I was initially referred to acupuncture for my back which Trevor had been looking at for a while. On my first appointment, Selena asked how she could help. I reeled off a huge list of things. Slightly conscious that Selena thought I was bonkers I stopped for a reaction. Within 5 minutes Selena had put together a chart based on my personal information and told me the symptoms were perfectly normal and made sense according to my body constitution and Chinese medicine. I couldn’t believe it! The sense of hope was immense, and I was confident that I could be fixed. Since then I have seen Selena frequently and each time, she has fine-tuned the treatment to my needs. With a mixture of treatments including needling, cupping, moxibustion and ear candle treatment I have experienced it all. I trust Selena wholeheartedly, she has a wealth of knowledge and often wonders around the room muttering to herself! She always puts together a plan of action and guides you with lots of extra self-care information for home. There is always a solution she can come up with for problems big or small. My back has improved a lot, I am still working on my digestive issues and muscles. I look forward to seeing Selena on many more occasions moving onto cosmetic acupuncture for anti-ageing treatments too. In general, I feel acupuncture will be a part of my life, even when I feel all fixed, I will still visit Selena to make sure I’m putting myself first and looking after me.”

Sonia

“Everyone is just so lovely! When I injured my hamstring Pete was so awesome, all the treatment and exercises he gave me really worked and now I feel like my hamstring feel stronger than ever before. The Pilates sessions were brilliant as well! Also want to give a mention to the reception staff, especially Pauline who is one of the nicest ladies you could meet!”

Chiara

“I would recommend Bridgeham Clinic because of their excellent understanding of my problem and the service received which includes exercises that can be done between appointments. Staff always very helpful."

Sue

“I have a connective tissue disease known as Ehlers Danlos syndrome type 3. I always have dislocations and subluxations. I also suffer from functional scoliosis. For many years now I have gone to Bridgeham Clinic to see Trevor and without fail he has always managed to put me back together. Without this, I would have been in a wheelchair by now. Bridgeham Clinic has given me the family and reasonably normal life I have now. I would like to say thank you.”

Alex

“I started coming to Bridgeham in September 2016 after suffering pain in my calf from running. In October 2016 I found out that I got a place in the London Marathon this April! I had regular (monthly) sessions with Steve leading up to the run. Yesterday I completed the Marathon in 4 hours and 23 minutes, with absolutely no issues at all! I would really like to thank Steve (and Bridgeham) for getting me through the experience. I was running for St Catherine’s Hospice and have raised nearly £6,000! The team at Bridgeham were part of that journey. Thank you.”

Richard

“In May last year I hurt my left shoulder after my large Old English sheepdog decided to go in the opposite direction to me while on the lead! I received excellent treatment at Bridgeham from Pete and Kamilla and gradually began to recover. However, what made the biggest difference to my recovery were the Pilates classes at Bridgeham. Aleisha and Jo knew exactly what was wrong with me and everything I did in class was tailored to help me both strengthen and improve the mobility in my shoulder. It was so good to be doing something positive to help myself, and I could do a lot of the exercises at home as well. If I was worried at all about my shoulder one of the osteopaths would check me over before I went into class. It is this joined up approach to treatment which makes Bridgeham such an amazing place. I can’t recommend highly enough the combination of osteopathy and Pilates classes, which continues to keep me mostly pain free and to improve both my muscle tone and my posture. It is also a great way of relieving stress and tension."

Janet

“A year ago when I first came to Bridgeham I had many health problems including severe back and sciatic nerve pain, and a very painful knee requiring a replacement. Mobility was a painful process and daily living was not easy. The wait for surgery was long and constantly delayed, which was very wearing. The staff at Bridgeham were wonderful, always positive and cheerful. They worked together to design a programme of care for me, preparing me for surgery. Through the rehabilitation process, they taught me how to take control of my body and strengthen it again, improving my mobility. I am now a different woman and so grateful for all that the team have done for me. My thanks to you all.”

Jenny

“A year ago today I started my Bridgeham recovery journey after a horse-riding accident resulting in a broken back. I have had my ups and downs, tears and smiles but every step of the way the staff at Bridgeham have been there to support me and I couldn't think of a better place to have chosen to help aid me in my recovery. Choosing to use Bridgeham meant I was lucky enough to have the osteopaths, Pilates instructors and massage facilities all in one place and this has proved vital to my recovery. Bridgeham helped me through one of the hardest times of my life and for that I will always be grateful. Starting the journey very weak and scared to even jump on the spring board with fear I’d break again, the thought of playing a game of netball again and being contacted or riding filled me with dread but now thanks to their lovely team of staff I’m back stronger than ever playing netball division 1 standard, teaching PE and doing a job I love and back on my gorgeous horse riding and competing again. Thank you to all the staff for their constant support I honestly don’t know where I'd be without you, you not only helped my recovery but aided my overall wellbeing.”

Jen

“The whole Bridgeham team are exceptional and I know that whoever I see I am in good hands – literally. I’ve mainly been seeing Trevor since I was a young child and won’t go anywhere else. I would recommend Bridgeham to everyone.”

Louise

“Truly can't recommend this place enough, absolutely heaven sent!! I had a car accident back in 2009 and sustained a burst fracture of my lower spine, resulting in nerve damage to my legs also. After surgery, and months of physio, I still didn't seem to be making the improvements I had hoped for. We came across Bridgeham Clinic which to me was the last resort before being advised for further surgery due to lack of progress. After my first session with Jo, I cried in pure delight at how I felt almost 'normal' after one session!!!! After that, I never looked back. Not only did Bridgeham Clinic give me hope, but they also gave me my life back, a better one in fact!! Thanks to Jo and Trevor for being my guardian angels, don't believe I could have got to where I am today without you!”

Sian

“I have been doing Pilates at Bridgeham for 4 years and the difference it has made to my body with regards to strength and movement has been incredible. I started classes to improve a chronic low back problem and it hasn't just improved it, Pilates has fixed it! What Jo does through her classes helps you understand how your body works. This in turn helps you stay fit and healthy and improves your flexibility and strength. Jo has an incredible understanding of the body and personalises exercises within the class to help specific problem areas. I work as a GP and cannot recommend Bridgeham clinic highly enough. I believe Pilates is the answer to a whole host of muscular-skeletal problems as well as improving your strength, flexibility and wellbeing. If you are thinking of starting Pilates classes, look no further!”

Natasha

"Couldn't recommend these guys enough! From having misaligned hips to a shoulder as tense as anything. We've been through deep tissue massage, osteopathy, acupuncture and now I'm HIIT training, improving my core and working on form and technique. Having everything in one place and knowing they genuinely care about improving your well-being makes a big difference.”

Jennifer

“Just had my appointment with Michael today! I have to say, amazing service all round!! Definitely going back to get stuff sorted out!”

Ellis

“Bridgeham Clinic has given me, by far, the best treatment I have received, be it by Chiropractors’, osteopaths or hospitals. All the staff are extremely knowledgeable, caring and friendly. The explanation of my condition and treatment thus far has been second to none. I have already recommended this facility to others and will continue to do so in the future. I always come out smiling!”

Peter

“Having first encountered Bridgeham Clinic in 2001 after long term lower back problems, a whiplash injury in 2000 and a diagnosis of fibromyalgia, I remain a firm believer in all that they do and am very grateful for all that I have learned about how my body works. The practitioners not only provide a range of expertise and experience between them, but they tell you what you need to know and understand to improve your daily life. A visit to Bridgeham Clinic can be a life enhancing experience, made enjoyable by the friendly atmosphere and the genuine desire of everyone to help you get better. The rest is down to you!”

Janet

“Over many years treatment and Pilates classes have helped to keep me fit and well. I have had excellent service.”

David

“A very helpful welcoming receptionist in addition to my expert therapist and a lovely space for treatment. What more could a sore back patient need? Instant access to old notes too.”

Bobby

“Bridgeham clinic isn’t just for Pilates princesses and sporting superstars! The range of classes on offer means there is something for everyone, whatever your age or fitness level!”

Caroline

“Kamilla and Trevor are both fantastic. They both helped me at a difficult time with an injury I sustained from an accident. Also, the follow-up appointment aftercare and advice I received from Kamilla today was great. I would definitely recommend them.”

Sophie

“Trevor is great! Also, because this is one of the most well organised and equipped osteopathic clinics I’ve visited for treatment, or indeed have worked in as an osteopath, myself!”

Michaela

“I was recommended to the clinic by a work colleague. I had previously been referred to a back consultant and subsequent physiotherapy but was being pushed towards having a pain-killing injection (epidural), and seeing a back surgeon, which I was not keen to do. I came to see Ray Yong at Bridgeham Clinic and he has found that the problem is not sciatica, as previously diagnosed by everyone else, and following a few visits to him I am seeing the results, as I feel much better now. I would recommend anyone with a back or lower limb pain/ache to come and see Ray, as he wants to get to the bottom of the problem rather than just prescribe tablets, which were not working for me.”

Philip

“A big thank you to the team who have got me through a very painful time and within two sessions, have improved my movement so much that I haven't felt this good for a very long time.”

Wendy

“I was recommended to see an acupuncturist because I suffer from social anxiety including the inability to eat in public and attend parties. I couldn’t believe how quickly I felt better after just a couple of visits with Selena. The effects of my anxiety weren’t just psychological but also physical with headaches, sore back and tense muscles. After 3 years, I’m about to go on my first holiday abroad and have been out for meals and enjoy more comfortable social interactions. I’m grateful to Selena for her help and support and would recommend acupuncture to people suffering not only physical but psychological difficulties. All the staff at Bridgeham made me feel very welcome and Selena was very kind and listened without judgement. I think it’s important to say that it is a welcoming place with nice friendly helpful staff because when you suffer with anxiety that is one of the things you really need. To be able to go somewhere and feel like you can put your trust in someone is important.”

Gemma

“Bridgeham Clinic came highly recommended to me and I can see why. From the first call I was greeted by a professional and friendly voice who listened to my problem and gave me advice on which practitioner was available and who specialised in what field. I was given an appointment quickly and I have been very happy with my treatment so far. The environment is relaxed, friendly and reassuringly professional – I would highly recommend this clinic.”

Catherine

“There are no words to describe how grateful I am to have met Trevor and his excellent team, Pauline is always happy to help and get thing organised. Trevor and Jo are probably the nicest people in the whole of Crawley! Thanks to Kamilla and Trevor for sorting out my neck/back pain, you guys rock!! Life is now back to normal and pain free!”

Joachim

“Thank you so much Trevor and Jo for giving me the ability to sleep for the 1st time in weeks. Not the first time you have fixed me and no doubt not the last. Highly, highly, recommended.”

Kala

“I’ve been going to Bridgeham clinic and they’ve sorted out my back pain, got me using my knee properly after ACL surgery and straightened me out!”

Amanda

“Can I just say what safe hands I feel I am in under your instruction. You are the first person to completely get where I am at and where I want to be. Really enjoying working with you Jo.”

Jackie

“Apart from the friendly sympathetic and raucous banter, Trevor really understands osteopathic issues and addresses them with true mechanical correction, solving the problems. I came to him with on-going L3/L4 sacroiliac issues and they have been fixed (shame about not realising my prosthetic leg was the real issue!).”

Mike

“Over the years I have seen many of the team at Bridgeham for this or that, and always been looked after, and returned to good health thanks to the treatments, exercises and their overall professional knowledge. Go team at the new location, wishing you continued success.”

Amanda

“Bridgeham are beyond fantastic! They have such extensive knowledge and work together to help everyone achieve their dream. Whether this is getting rid of pain or becoming an international athlete, they are suited for everyone. They even helped me cut 11 seconds off my 800m by teaching me how to breathe!”

Becky

“I cannot begin to tell you all just how valuable my visits to Bridgeham are. I never fail to leave in a much better place physiologically and psychologically. I have learned so much about my condition and can now make better choices than ever. All the team are sensitive to their client's situations and employ joined up thinking across disciplines. Could not add enough stars!”

Georgie

“Wonderful to feel painless movement again.”

Maureen

“Took my 13-year-old son to Bridgeham yesterday with some concerns about his heel which has been hurting for a few weeks now. Clemence was fantastic and checked everything over for him and gave us some very good advice on footwear and exercises for him to do. Nothing serious wrong thankfully just a growth spurt combined with a lot of football training. Such valuable advice - especially as it was a FREE 15-minute appointment! Shows they really care and Bridgeham is not just in it for money. We will definitely be back as proper customers. Cannot recommend enough."

Claire

“Trevor is super professional osteopath, I feel that I can completely trust him, he really knows what he’s doing, understands the reasons for the pains and discomforts, he listens, explains everything always with a lot of patience and a great sense of humour. Above all, definitely helped a lot, myself and a few of my dear ones. I am truly recommending Trevor as the best osteopath I know.”

Tal

"Walked in this morning not able to touch my knees - The team worked their magic and I am now able to touch my toes with ease!! Nothing short of miracles! Booked my next appointment to prevent this in the future, only problem is I am now aware of all my problems and bad habits!”

James

“Only a few appointments at Bridgeham and after years of discomfort and pain, I no longer suffer. Excellent service and well organised.”

Mrs. Leuchars

“Thank you to Bridgeham for being so friendly, helpful and for cracking me back into normality. I can breathe again now!!”

Becky

"They are excellent! Very professional but also make the treatments fun ensuring you feel comfortable and relaxed. My back has improved dramatically since coming here, always leave the practice feeling better.”

Amy

“It’s almost worth having something that hurts so you can come along to the clinic for the joyful experience – don’t come it hurts to laugh.”

Kathy

“Everyone is amazing! Friendly, helpful and encouraging team of people who have helped turn me from a crock into a relatively able person!!”

Elodie

“Not only did they diagnose and sort out the issue with my trapped nerve, I was also given excellent advice on posture and exercise-related techniques that I should use to try to stop this happening again. They have an excellent knowledge of bio-mechanics which was the thing that impressed me the most. Working to improve deficiencies and wrong postures etc. to try to prevent it happening again. As they say, prevention is better than cure!”

Jeff

“My shoulder injury was completely cured. This was after the NHS Physio failed completely.”

Eric

“I use Dan at Bridgeham! They have worked wonders with my back. I wouldn’t let anyone else touch me now”

Heather

“I started seeing Selena in September. I was having quite severe panic attacks while driving and was hoping she would be able to help me. I had tried everything prior to this, or so I'd thought, to help me. I suffered with depression and anxiety for a long time and decided to come off antidepressants after 20 years. I came to see Selena with an open mind and was instantly drawn to her. Selena made me feel at ease, made me laugh and really was the first therapist that really "got me". I had no idea in September what an incredible journey I was embarking on but when I look back at how my mindset has changed, I really do feel emotional. Selena is a fantastic listener makes me feel comfortable during acupuncture. She explains what she is doing and she always has ideas for general wellbeing. Selena is practical and I see her monthly and it is worth every penny. I'd rather not get my hair done than not have our appointments. Since seeing Selena, I have massively reduced my anxiety and I am back driving. I've lost a substantial amount of weight, given up sugar and alcohol, I feel more confident and I feel really happy. The changes in me haven't come about because my life has changed, I still have ups and downs, but my mindset has shifted for the better. I am still on my journey of weight loss, reducing anxiety and IVF but I have found this strength I never knew I had. I can't thank Selena enough, seeing her has been the one constant in the last 7 months. She had helped me where doctors and other counsellors could not. The photo speaks for itself. The staff are also so lovely in the clinic, it is so nice to come in."

Sian

“I was listened to about all my neck and back issues, along with other problems I had elsewhere. I was told me what had most likely caused the problem, and was given good instructions for changing my techniques in the gym to prevent these problems recurring.”

Steve

“Trevor is knowledgeable, I trust him. He is professional and also funny! Highly recommended.”

Natalie

“Was in so much pain. Pauline on Reception was absolutely lovely, made me coffee, felt at home and at east straight away. Treatment was fantastic, felt quite emotional with the help I received. Diagnosed and treated straight away. So happy!"

Lynn

“In 2013 I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I had been fit, good diet and regular swimming. Sadly, I did not cope very well, and although the tumour was small and ultimately treatable, it completely knocked me for six. Lost my confidence, and became constantly anxious about a recurrence, and spent a long-time moping and worrying and generally feeling sorry for myself. Needless to say, I did no exercise for 5 years, and my fitness levels were not the best. Aches and pains, a bit of weight gain, back problems (all of which I blamed on my medication) Happily, last year my great friend Karen took me along to the Macmillan coffee morning at The Bridgeham Clinic, where I met Jo and Trevor Strutt and a few of the team, including lovely Pauline. I decided to try Jo’s Pilates class, and I have to say I absolutely loved it! After my first session, I booked a course of 20 lessons and I have been attending twice weekly ever since. Jo is an utterly amazing teacher, she makes the classes So interesting, and we work on different areas every week. I have felt so much better for going to classes, my confidence has soared, and I have met a lovely group of ladies, who have all been so kind and welcoming. I am now in Barbados for the next 41/2 months and am determined to carry on with my regime. Today I had my first session with my new personal trainer Kristy - and it was pretty intense- I suppose that will always be something to be expected on a one to one! I am also going to a Pilates class with some of my neighbors once a week at Holders House, here on the West Coast. So, I’d like to thank the lovely Strutts for their encouragement on my road to a proper recovery and thank them for all their marvellous work and commitment. You have changed a lot in my life for me, and I am so grateful! All that’s left to say is that you are lovely, kind, and my inspirational stars.”

Jenny

“I experienced the best after surgery treatment I have ever had at the new premises of Bridgeham Clinic. My back has responded so well that I am able to start playing golf again after a very short convalescence.”

Brian

"My road to recovery from ankle surgery 12 weeks ago seems to have taken a good jump in the right direction. Yesterday afternoon I went to visit Steve Young, at Bridgeham, I spent an hour swearing at him and telling him I hate him while he and a colleague mobilised my ankle and helped me through some great strengthening and stretching exercises.....however, this morning, my ankle feels much less stiff than previous mornings. I am ignoring the fact that my thighs are regretting the encounter! A friendly and professional team make this place outstanding.”

Vicky

“A very professional range of treatments delivered with a healthy dose of humour.”

Stephen

“I have been going to Bridgeham for Pilates and massage and am completely hooked! Friendly staff, small classes with real attention to each person and great one to one sessions on equipment. I am feeling so much better for attending and highly recommend Bridgeham.”

Jennifer

“What brought me to Bridgeham was pain (and a recommendation from my hairdresser!). My journey has been less painful and more hopeful.”

Victoria

“If your “backs in a jam” and you don’t know where to turn, give Bridgeham a call and they can fix it. I would definitely have no hesitation in recommending Bridgeham clinic.”

Phil

“Hey Jo, thanks again. I just went on a run and paid attention to all my patterns and it made such a difference. You gave me such great tips and I love that 5 days ago it hurt to walk and now I'm running! Big huge thank you to you and Trevor.”

Cat

“I certainly wouldn't make it through an entire rugby season without Bridgeham! Would recommend to anyone! Friendly, and extremely knowledgeable.”

Sam

“I have spent a lot of money and time with a multitude of different clinics over the years and not one of them has come close to having the level of knowledge that the Bridgeham Clinic has.”

Stuart

“Bridgeham clinic and particularly Jo Strutt have been lifesaving. And I really mean 'Life-saving'. A session with Jo Strutt is really really helpful and everyone at the clinic really do care about each patient. I would highly recommend them all. Thank you so very much.”

Arti

“I came to Bridgeham as I had some health &wellbeing cover through work which included massage and various treatments. All has been great! I had a consultation, osteopathic review and a relaxing body massage. Due to having recently had breast cancer and having lymph nodes removed through operation, this was very helpful with regards to lymphatic drainage and I was reassured throughout. All practitioners listened and all treatments have been beneficial. Thank you.”

Rebecca

“Very informative and professional. Quick to call back in regard to initial enquiry and offered appointments with various therapists/osteopaths very quickly. Helen gave constructive suggestions to help reduce the possibility of a sore back again and suggested that regular massage would help with the knots etc. Lovely staff very well recommended and will definitely be returning. I have already been telling all the family about the excellent service.”

Zoe

I just wanted to write to say thank you so much for helping me with my back problem today. I am so grateful to you - it certainly feels a lot easier than it did when I came in this morning! I really don’t want to think about the next few months when I will not be at your Pilates classes! What is so great for me, is that you have not only helped me regain my strength, but amazingly I improved my mental health beyond recognition - I will be forever grateful to you, and hope to have a long long time of participating in your classes and your lives! Thank you again for being so super!!!

Jenny

I came to Bridgeham as I had some health & wellbeing cover through work which included massage and various treatments. All has been great! I had a consultation, osteopathic review and a relaxing body massage. Due to having recently had breast cancer and having lymph nodes removed through operation, this was very helpful with regards to lymphatic drainage and I was reassured throughout. All practitioners listened and all treatments have been beneficial. Thank you.

Rebecca

Well I must say I’m impressed. Got home after seeing you and a situation that would normally have stressed me out seemed to have no effect at all! I keep waiting for the old anxiety to kick back in, thinking it can’t have been that simple, but clearly it was. Think I’ll be contacting you soon for some help with weight loss.

Paula

“A visit to Bridgeham Clinic can be a life enhancing experience, made enjoyable by the friendly atmosphere and the genuine desire of everyone to help get you better. The rest is down to you!”

Janet

I was in so much pain, Pauline on Reception was absolutely lovely, made me coffee, felt at home and at ease straight away. Treatment was fantastic, felt quite emotional with the help I received. Diagnosed and treated straight away. So happy!

Lynn

I have spent a lot of money and time with a multitude of different clinics over the years and not one of them has come close to having the level of knowledge that the Bridgeham Clinic has.

Stuart