Testimonials

“Not only is the clinic 100% professional it also has a fantastic home feel. The clinic staff are all very welcoming and nice people to be around, and I guess the important part is I feel a million bucks when I leave.”

Simon

“This was my first appointment. The communication beforehand was excellent, from initial welcome email to the text appointment reminder and the personal phone call reminder the day before my appointment. On arrival at the clinic I was warmly welcomed. My appointment started on time. The background questioning around the history of my condition was relaxed yet thorough. During the physical treatment, I was talked through the treatment as it was applied. I felt comfortable and at ease throughout. Most importantly I came out of the session mentally and physically feeling a whole lot better. Highly impressed all round. Thank you.”

Jane

“By having treatment and attending Pilates classes has helped me to keep fit. I also like the help and advice given then I have had various problems that needed medical help and the time taken to do this.”

Val

“I found everyone very helpful and would recommend Bridgeham Clinic to anyone.”

Wendy

"My skin has improved dramatically since Bea recommended; I completed one of her recommended “do at-home finger prick” blood tests to check for food intolerances. Fascinating blood test results have seen me now removing gluten, wheat, sugar, caffeine, and dairy however the surprises were needing to remove egg white, aloe vera and sunflower seeds too. I have made some simple changes to my meal planning which was easier than expected and can completely feel the difference. Less bloating, no flushes, better sleep, improved digestion, heightened taste buds, less eczema and psoriasis and more importantly a feeling of being empowered to make well informed food choices for my wellbeing forever. I now really enjoy the occasional decent cup of coffee because I can. Thank you, Bea, for patiently educating me and never judging me. You’ve made such a huge difference to how I feel.”

Jo

“Trevor has been my osteopath for at least the last 12 years and comes highly recommended. I go on a regular basis to keep my back in good shape. My job as a gardener puts a lot of strain on my back especially my shoulders and between Trevor and the team, they keep me feeling great. I love going to Bridgeham, all the practitioners and reception staff are very friendly and are very happy to help in any way they can. I thoroughly recommend Bridgeham in every way.”

Susan

“If your “backs in a jam” and you don’t know where to turn, give Bridgeham a call and they can fix it. I would definitely have no hesitation in recommending Bridgeham clinic.”

Phil

“Trevor is knowledgeable, I trust him. He is professional and also funny! Highly recommended.”

Natalie

"Excellent treatment lots of patience, very supportive, very friendly and nothing too much trouble."

Susan

“I remember my doctor telling me my lower lumbar pain could be bone cancer: I'd been through a lot the year before and this was the cherry on top. After scans, specialist appointments, muscle relaxants, painkillers, restricted physio (my introduction to the Clam) etc, I found myself in a surgical gown awaiting an epidural so the physio could be intensified but I REALLY didn't want this and hobbled out before the porters came to get me. Enter Trevor and Jo. Enter a non-surgical miracle. Recently, an instructor at Bridgeham commented on the flexibility of my spine - as I curled up with control and placed my head on my straight knees - this to the woman who thought she'd end up in a wheelchair! My strength, control, freedom and fluidity of movement, my respect and gratitude for my body...I owe it all to the fantastic team at Bridgeham Clinic.”

Sarah

“Over the years I have seen many of the team at Bridgeham for this or that, and always been looked after, and returned to good health thanks to the treatments, exercises and their overall professional knowledge. Go team at the new location, wishing you continued success.”

Amanda

“Just had my appointment with Michael today! I have to say, amazing service all round!! Definitely going back to get stuff sorted out!”

Ellis

“Amazing! I've been coming to Bridgeham for years and have really felt the benefits. I will always fully promote what Bridgeham Clinic stands for and what they have achieved with me and my career. I have had experience with the majority of the team and would recommend them all”

Jade

"I cannot thank Trevor enough for making me feel human again! I could not walk without pain, but just one session with Trevor and the pain has gone! He’s sorted my heel, my thumb, my neck and shoulders and my dizziness too! He really does have magic hands! Everyone is so professional and friendly, a big shout out to Pauline too always so kind, thoughtful and caring. Highly recommend Bridgeham Clinic!"

Julie

“Would recommend to a friend, great service and my neck feels much better!”

Anna

“I have been using Bridgeham for over a year and have been delighted with the service and the significant improvement in my health and mobility. I have used lots of different practices over the past 20 years and none of them have been able to offer the high level of treatment and an ongoing maintenance programme like Bridgeham does. Thank you Bridgeham”

Stuart

"Couldn't recommend these guys enough! From having misaligned hips to a shoulder as tense as anything. We've been through deep tissue massage, osteopathy, acupuncture and now I'm HIIT training, improving my core and working on form and technique. Having everything in one place and knowing they genuinely care about improving your well-being makes a big difference.”

Jennifer

“I have used the Bridgeham clinic for many years and have always found their help, advice and treatment of the highest order. I have and continue to attend Pilates classes, also the circuit exercise class. These I find of great benefit to my health and wellbeing. The attention detail and service provided is excellent. I strongly recommend the quality of service the clinic provides.”

David

“The treatment I have received from Bridgeham Clinic has always been of an exemplary nature and I believe the secret of their success is that all their work is client centred. What is the best outcome for the client is paramount in their approach. All the practitioners that I have met follow the same ‘client centred’ approach making the individual feel valued by listening carefully and working intuitively with client to a common goal. I would and have recommended the clinic to anyone who might benefit from the wide range of treatments now available.”

Heather

“The team at Bridgeham put me back together when my back "went". They took the time to explain where the problem was and talked me through what they were going to do. I had three treatments, followed by some strengthening Pilates and was soon back to normal. Thanks for being there for me!”

Pauline

"They are excellent! Very professional but also make the treatments fun ensuring you feel comfortable and relaxed. My back has improved dramatically since coming here, always leave the practice feeling better.”

Amy

“Everyone is just so lovely! When I injured my hamstring they were awesome, all the treatment and exercises they gave me really worked and now I feel like my hamstring feel stronger than ever before. The Pilates sessions were brilliant as well! Also want to give a mention to the reception staff, especially Pauline who is one of the nicest ladies you could meet!”

Chiara

“I was listened to about all my neck and back issues, along with other problems I had elsewhere. I was told me what had most likely caused the problem, and was given good instructions for changing my techniques in the gym to prevent these problems recurring.”

Steve

"Big hug and thank you to Trevor. Came in yesterday with labyrinthitis, a condition I have had several times before and taken me weeks to get over. I was extremely dizzy and nauseous. Trevor suggested and then performed a special manoeuvre on my head and neck and today I really can't believe the difference. Not dizzy at all. Amazing!"

Frances

“I have been visiting Bridgeham since August 2018, mainly for acupuncture. I first came for a free 15-minute osteopath assessment due to lower back and hip pain. However, due to strong pain I couldn’t do the advised exercises at home and was offered the opportunity to try acupuncture to ease the pain. At my first acupuncture appointment with Selena she went through my medical history and we discussed anything that might be relevant to my pain. Selena explained everything to me in a way I could understand. I had previously seen an acupuncturist in London, but they did not explain anything to me. After my first treatment with Selena I noticed a lot of difference and I felt much better. I didn’t have to take so many painkillers either. She also gave me hope for the future. All the staff at Bridgeham are very friendly and helpful. Every time I come for an appointment, I get a warm welcome. I am very grateful for Selena’s help and I can see that she is very passionate about her work. She really listens and analyses the issue to find the best treatment.”

Alex

“I love this friendly and homely practice. I always come away from my treatment with face ache due to Trevor’s jokes and humour.”

Hannah

“Went for the first time after a recommendation. The receptionist may be the loveliest person I've encountered this month! So welcoming and made me the best cup of tea ever. The facilities are nice and clean with ample parking. My appointment was with Clemence (Osteo) and she managed to loosen up my lower back that has been tight and painful (at times seizing up). She was super knowledgeable and warm and friendly.”

Jade

“Great clinic! Staff are always warm and friendly, the fact they offer a number of different types of treatment that all complement each other and the practitioners-work together to give the best results they can. Couldn’t recommend higher, all my family comes here.”

Aran

"I had constant back pain for nearly two years after an hour appointment with Dan my back feels the best it has in a very long time. Highly recommend!"

Martin

“Wonderful to feel painless movement again.”

Maureen

"In the 4 week course my BMI went from the overweight range to the healthy weight range. My very high cholesterol lowered to the healthy range. I gained more energy and a better mood. There are simple changes that made a big difference to my physical and mental health. Unbelievable value for money and a great support group. I now have an understanding of nutrition so I can carry this lifestyle forward."

Robyn

“Hey Jo, thanks again. I just went on a run and paid attention to all my patterns and it made such a difference. You gave me such great tips and I love that 5 days ago it hurt to walk and now I'm running! Big huge thank you to you and Trevor.”

Cat

“Trevor is super professional osteopath, I feel that I can completely trust him, he really knows what he’s doing, understands the reasons for the pains and discomforts, he listens, explains everything always with a lot of patience and a great sense of humour. Above all, definitely helped a lot, myself and a few of my dear ones. I am truly recommending Trevor as the best osteopath I know.”

Tal

“Refreshing to know someone in Crawley knows what they are doing! Pilates classes are fantastic, best money ever spent!”

Google

“Bridgeham are beyond fantastic! They have such extensive knowledge and work together to help everyone achieve their dream. Whether this is getting rid of pain or becoming an international athlete, they are suited for everyone. They even helped me cut 11 seconds off my 800m by teaching me how to breathe!”

Becky

"Excellent deep tissue massage & fab, friendly customer service!"

Sally

“I first contacted Bridgeham Clinic because of long-standing back pain. Visits to other Osteopaths and Physiotherapists had sadly failed to deliver any lasting benefit. Staff at Bridgeham are so welcoming and friendly. The osteopaths are engaging, extremely knowledgeable and skilful. In addition to working to rectify the problems presented, they take time to explain everything in easy terms. Crucially, they work as a team with Pilates instructors and for me this has been invaluable in helping ward off back pain with regular targeted exercise. Thanks to Bridgeham clinic, I am now enjoying an active, fun-filled retirement. They even solved my intermittent knee pain and tennis elbow! I really cannot recommend them highly enough!!”

Julie

"Had my first Pilates class with Gordon today and with many many ailments, he was very supportive and helped me so much. I thoroughly enjoyed this class and highly recommended in such a beautiful studio too, look forward to my next class!"

Louise

“I have attended Pilates classes with Bridgeham instructors for over 10 years and as a result remain flexible and fit in my 60’s. However, the biggest impact on my life during this time is the osteopathy and individual Pilates assistance I receive from Bridgeham while undergoing two hip replacements just two years apart. I know from my consultant that my hip problems were there from birth, but I was fine until 2009. Trevor knew my consultant and he was therefore able to provide me targeted osteopathy pre and post operations. He also worked with Jo and Aleisha, to give me targeted on-to-one Pilates exercises. As a result, on both occasions I was back walking without any aids and assuming Pilates classes very quickly. Five years on from my second operation and I have just had x-rays to confirm everything is working well. So, a big thank you to Jo, Aleisha and Trevor and all the other wonderful staff at Bridgeham.”

Denice

"Thank you, Jo and Trevor, for looking after my injured hip before and after my surgery. Your combined skills have helped me enormously!"

Stephanie

“In May last year I hurt my left shoulder after my large Old English sheepdog decided to go in the opposite direction to me while on the lead! I received excellent treatment at Bridgeham from Pete and Kamilla and gradually began to recover. However, what made the biggest difference to my recovery were the Pilates classes at Bridgeham. Aleisha and Jo knew exactly what was wrong with me and everything I did in class was tailored to help me both strengthen and improve the mobility in my shoulder. It was so good to be doing something positive to help myself, and I could do a lot of the exercises at home as well. If I was worried at all about my shoulder one of the osteopaths would check me over before I went into class. It is this joined up approach to treatment which makes Bridgeham such an amazing place. I can’t recommend highly enough the combination of osteopathy and Pilates classes, which continues to keep me mostly pain free and to improve both my muscle tone and my posture. It is also a great way of relieving stress and tension."

Janet

“Definitely Bridgeham Clinic, they work wonders.”

Kate

"After 10 long weeks of excruciating pain and discomfort, with various treatments from physio, acupuncture, massage, and pain killers.... I found Trevor at Bridgeham!!! After my first treatment, he did various tests, identified the problem, gave me an exercise plan and the confidence to move forward. I can't thank him enough for me to wake up this morning feeling positive about this wretched condition. The staff at the practice were helpful, friendly, and sincere."

Karin

“Having attended the Clinic for nearly two years we have found everybody to be very knowledgeable, professional and able to offer such a wide range of treatments. They have been fantastic, working with our son who had lost his mobility as a result of an illness. They have worked wonders through Pilates to regain his strength and mobility and to keep him motivated with their attitude and friendly approach. We would like to thank everyone for their support throughout our time there.”

Jean & Harry

“I have been going to Bridgeham for Pilates and massage and am completely hooked! Friendly staff, small classes with real attention to each person and great one to one sessions on equipment. I am feeling so much better for attending and highly recommend Bridgeham.”

Jennifer

"I had my first acupuncture session on Tuesday. The staff were so welcoming and friendly, and I was so worried about the needles etc but actually, well what was I worried about?... nothing! It was painless and in fact quite relaxing. Would recommend. Thank you as always to Bridgeham clinic for excellent service."

Lei

“2 years ago, before I was recommended Bridgeham clinic my back had reached a point where it was affecting day to day activities let alone anything physical that stressed the back. I really appreciate all their help and feel my problems were caught and corrected just in time and now, I just visit every three months to keep things on the right track and couldn’t recommend highly enough.”

John

“It’s almost worth having something that hurts so you can come along to the clinic for the joyful experience – don’t come if hurts to laugh.”

Kathy

“I have been using the clinic for a fair few years now. They have always been brilliant. I can’t fault the clinic at all. When I first came for an old neck injury, I expected on-going treatment to last for months. Two sessions and I was fixed. Later an issue with my back originally sorted straight away but eventually became a major issue and I was receiving treatment very regularly, however, with Pilates I have now become stronger. My last visit was the first in 6 months. I am not expecting to have to return again any time soon.”

Jacky

"Really good service, expensive but worth the money. Top class facilities and presentation.”

Lewis

“Over many years treatment and Pilates classes have helped to keep me fit and well. I have had excellent service.”

David

“I certainly wouldn't make it through an entire rugby season without Bridgeham! Would recommend to anyone! Friendly, and extremely knowledgeable.”

Sam

“I experienced the best after surgery treatment I have ever had at the new premises of Bridgeham Clinic. My back has responded so well that I am able to start playing golf again after a very short convalescence.”

Brian

“Thank you so much Trevor and Jo for giving me the ability to sleep for the 1st time in weeks. Not the first time you have fixed me and no doubt not the last. Highly, highly, recommended.”

Kala

“Truly can't recommend this place enough, absolutely heaven sent!! I had a car accident back in 2009 and sustained a burst fracture of my lower spine, resulting in nerve damage to my legs also. After surgery, and months of physio, I still didn't seem to be making the improvements I had hoped for. We came across Bridgeham Clinic which to me was the last resort before being advised for further surgery due to lack of progress. After my first session with Jo, I cried in pure delight at how I felt almost 'normal' after one session!!!! After that, I never looked back. Not only did Bridgeham Clinic give me hope, but they also gave me my life back, a better one in fact!! Thanks to Jo and Trevor for being my guardian angels, don't believe I could have got to where I am today without you!”

Sian

"The whole Bridgeham team are amazing & truly remarkable! I walked into the clinic practically in tears on Saturday morning having had a constant headache and shoulder pain for a week. After 30 minutes I felt like a completely new woman! I can't thank you all enough for managing to fix me every time I need it!"

Sarah

“There are no words to describe how grateful I am to have met Trevor and his excellent team! Pauline is ALWAYS happy to help and to get things organised. Trevor and Jo are probably the nicest people in the whole of Crawley. Thanks to Kamilla and Trevor for sorting out my neck/back pain! You guys ROCK!!! Life is now back to normal and pain-free!”

Joachim

“I have always really enjoyed and appreciated the friendly atmosphere at Bridgeham Clinic. Despite struggling to overcome a problem with lots of treatment, I really appreciated your dedication to try and help. Everyone really knows what they are talking about, and have experienced such problems, so I always feel in safe hands.”

Belinda

"I can’t recommend the Bridgeham Clinic enough. You are made to feel welcome as soon as you walk through the door. After suffering from migraines and neck pain for many years. I have now been pain free since December thanks to Dan (Osteopath) and Selena (Acupuncture) for working their magic."

Debbie

“Following my first visit today, I now have a floppy head which is amazing as usually my shoulders are around my ears. A fab visit, we had a giggle whilst I was twisted in ways I have never twisted before!”

Staum

“Thank you all for help and advice, more importantly fixing me when needed. Highly recommended.”

Tracey

“A year ago when I first came to Bridgeham I had many health problems including severe back and sciatic nerve pain, and a very painful knee requiring a replacement. Mobility was a painful process and daily living was not easy. The wait for surgery was long and constantly delayed, which was very wearing. The staff at Bridgeham were wonderful, always positive and cheerful. They worked together to design a programme of care for me, preparing me for surgery. Through the rehabilitation process, they taught me how to take control of my body and strengthen it again, improving my mobility. I am now a different woman and so grateful for all that the team have done for me. My thanks to you all.”

Jenny

“A year ago today I started my Bridgeham recovery journey after a horse-riding accident resulting in a broken back. I have had my ups and downs, tears and smiles but every step of the way the staff at Bridgeham have been there to support me and I couldn't think of a better place to have chosen to help aid me in my recovery. Choosing to use Bridgeham meant I was lucky enough to have the osteopaths, Pilates instructors and massage facilities all in one place and this has proved vital to my recovery. Bridgeham helped me through one of the hardest times of my life and for that I will always be grateful. Starting the journey very weak and scared to even jump on the spring board with fear I’d break again, the thought of playing a game of netball again and being contacted or riding filled me with dread but now thanks to their lovely team of staff I’m back stronger than ever playing netball division 1 standard, teaching PE and doing a job I love and back on my gorgeous horse riding and competing again. Thank you to all the staff for their constant support I honestly don’t know where I'd be without you, you not only helped my recovery but aided my overall wellbeing.”

Jen

“Bridgeham clinic isn’t just for Pilates princesses and sporting superstars! The range of classes on offer means there is something for everyone, whatever your age or fitness level!”

Caroline

“Only a few appointments at Bridgeham and after years of discomfort and pain, I no longer suffer. Excellent service and well organised.”

Mrs. Leuchars

“In 2013 I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I had been fit, good diet and regular swimming. Sadly, I did not cope very well, and although the tumour was small and ultimately treatable, it completely knocked me for six. Lost my confidence, and became constantly anxious about a recurrence, and spent a long-time moping and worrying and generally feeling sorry for myself. Needless to say, I did no exercise for 5 years, and my fitness levels were not the best. Aches and pains, a bit of weight gain, back problems (all of which I blamed on my medication) Happily, last year my great friend Karen took me along to the Macmillan coffee morning at The Bridgeham Clinic, where I met Jo and Trevor Strutt and a few of the team, including lovely Pauline. I decided to try Jo’s Pilates class, and I have to say I absolutely loved it! After my first session, I booked a course of 20 lessons and I have been attending twice weekly ever since. Jo is an utterly amazing teacher, she makes the classes So interesting, and we work on different areas every week. I have felt so much better for going to classes, my confidence has soared, and I have met a lovely group of ladies, who have all been so kind and welcoming. I am now in Barbados for the next 41/2 months and am determined to carry on with my regime. Today I had my first session with my new personal trainer Kristy - and it was pretty intense- I suppose that will always be something to be expected on a one to one! I am also going to a Pilates class with some of my neighbors once a week at Holders House, here on the West Coast. So, I’d like to thank the lovely Strutts for their encouragement on my road to a proper recovery and thank them for all their marvellous work and commitment. You have changed a lot in my life for me, and I am so grateful! All that’s left to say is that you are lovely, kind, and my inspirational stars.”

Jenny

“I started coming to Bridgeham in September 2016 after suffering pain in my calf from running. In October 2016 I found out that I got a place in the London Marathon this April! I had regular (monthly) sessions with Steve leading up to the run. Yesterday I completed the Marathon in 4 hours and 23 minutes, with absolutely no issues at all! I would really like to thank Steve (and Bridgeham) for getting me through the experience. I was running for St Catherine’s Hospice and have raised nearly £6,000! The team at Bridgeham were part of that journey. Thank you.”

Richard

“I go and see them about once a month for shoulder pain and they are brilliant. I've been to many osteopaths over the years and I find Bridgeham Clinic to be very friendly with fantastic staff. I highly recommend them.”

Sarah

“My shoulder injury was completely cured. This was after the NHS Physio failed completely.”

Eric

“Having first encountered Bridgeham Clinic in 2001 after long term lower back problems, a whiplash injury in 2000 and a diagnosis of fibromyalgia, I remain a firm believer in all that they do and am very grateful for all that I have learned about how my body works. The practitioners not only provide a range of expertise and experience between them, but they tell you what you need to know and understand to improve your daily life. A visit to Bridgeham Clinic can be a life enhancing experience, made enjoyable by the friendly atmosphere and the genuine desire of everyone to help you get better. The rest is down to you!”

Janet

“Took my 13-year-old son to Bridgeham yesterday with some concerns about his heel which has been hurting for a few weeks now. Clemence was fantastic and checked everything over for him and gave us some very good advice on footwear and exercises for him to do. Nothing seriously wrong thankfully, just a growth spurt combined with a lot of football training. Such valuable advice - especially as it was a FREE 15-minute appointment! Shows they really care and Bridgeham is not just in it for money. We will definitely be back as proper customers. Cannot recommend enough."

Claire

“I have been seeing Trevor professionally for some years now. He is the only person who has ever sorted my back problems out satisfactorily, in addition to other skeletal issues I have had. His “bedside” manner is sympathetic, and he takes time rather than clock watching with his patients.”

Mike

"What an amazing experience. I have had back problems for over twenty years and have seen many osteopaths and physiotherapists including in the top neuro hospitals but have never seen such a full assessment and effective start of treatment as I witnessed when Trevor Strutt treated my son today. Cannot recommend these guys enough."

Sue

“Climbing on one leg and training as much as I do takes its toll on my body. Super lucky to have the support of Bridgeham looking after me. Trev is a legend and continually fixes my back in time for my World Cup competitions. Thanks so much for getting me ready in the best condition I can be in, making it possible for me to win the first World Cup of the season last month! Here’s hoping he can work his miracles on the elbow I injured in time for the next run of competitions. Thanks guys, for everything you do!”

Hannah

“I cannot more highly recommend Trevor and his team. Niggles I've had for years have disappeared and I wouldn't hesitate to go to them with any future injuries.”

Becky

“I came thinking I might have the problem in my knee for good and that driving would always be a painful experience. However, after just one visit Kamilla successfully diagnosed and fixed the problem. I now feel so much better.”

Darren

"I came for an osteopathy session in May. It was my first time interacting with people other than who I live with. It was weird having the session with the facemask, apron and gloves when you consider how hands-on the treatment is. But; what I will say is this. I really needed that treatment and if it meant waiting outside and being temperature checked and the PPE then I was happy with that. After all, it is two-way protection. Booking via the app is brilliant and so simple. It works a treat. I was so very glad you remained open and up and running. I loved the way you approached the diversity of delivery. I’ve no doubt it kept people in touch, which from a psychological perspective during these crazy times is so valuable. Great work as ever supporting your Bridgeham community."

Georgie

"Following a recommendation from a friend I have visited the Bridgeham Clinic for my first ever osteopath treatment today with Rey. I could not recommend them highly enough! The facility is immaculate and has plenty of onsite parking. All staff a very friendly and professional, there is a lovely feel about the place. Rey was professional and was able to share so much knowledge and info. I have had lower back troubles for years and have left...after my first session....pain free! Thank you so much to Rey and the Bridgeham Clinic!"

Laura

"Brilliant advice and sorted my back and shoulder first time!"

Paul

“I have just had an excellent treatment by Osteopath 'Trevor Strutt'. He really does know his stuff! The staff are also warm and welcoming. I look forward to my next treatment.”

Annie

“I saw Jo for 1:1 Pilates sessions after the traumatic birth of my first child. The intention was to get help to recover physically. What I didn't expect was a totally holistic approach to my treatment that addressed all the emotional aspects as well. I cannot say how wonderful Jo was. She drew on her own birthing experiences, her wealth of knowledge of how the body works and the impacts of pregnancy. The complete focus on me (and the baby) during each session was so far removed from the rushed and fragmented medical care I had had. I cannot recommend Jo and Bridgeham Clinic highly enough, it has truly been a life-changing experience turning to them for help.”

Robyn

"Went for my first appointment since lockdown and felt really safe with all Bridgeham’s brilliant precautionary measures."

Caroline

“Not only did they diagnose and sort out the issue with my trapped nerve, I was also given excellent advice on posture and exercise-related techniques that I should use to try to stop this happening again. They have an excellent knowledge of bio-mechanics which was the thing that impressed me the most. Working to improve deficiencies and wrong postures etc. to try to prevent it happening again. As they say, prevention is better than cure!”

Jeff

"My road to recovery from ankle surgery 12 weeks ago seems to have taken a good jump in the right direction. Yesterday afternoon I went to visit Steve Young, at Bridgeham, I spent an hour swearing at him and telling him I hate him while he and a colleague mobilised my ankle and helped me through some great strengthening and stretching exercises.....however, this morning, my ankle feels much less stiff than previous mornings. I am ignoring the fact that my thighs are regretting the encounter! A friendly and professional team make this place outstanding.”

Vicky

“Fantastic clinic and amazing service! From the second I walked in I felt extremely welcomed by the receptionist. The session with the Osteopath was great! They seemed extremely knowledgeable with my knee pain and I'm already feeling some improvement! I would definitely recommend!”

Dan

"I can't recommend Bridgeham enough. I've been using them for a few years, for pretty much all their services. So great to have so many health options all in one place. Such a lovely atmosphere, so warm and friendly, every time. A really great "welcome to the family" kind of feeling on every visit. Every member of the team (seriously, all of them) is so bright, friendly, and super knowledgeable. You know you can go in and book a treatment with anyone and get the same high level of care all round. Just had the best massage and super interesting chats (thanks Michelle!), can't wait for my next visit!"

Helen

“I have been doing Pilates at Bridgeham for 4 years and the difference it has made to my body with regards to strength and movement has been incredible. I started classes to improve a chronic low back problem and it hasn't just improved it, Pilates has fixed it! What Jo does through her classes helps you understand how your body works. This in turn helps you stay fit and healthy and improves your flexibility and strength. Jo has an incredible understanding of the body and personalises exercises within the class to help specific problem areas. I work as a GP and cannot recommend Bridgeham clinic highly enough. I believe Pilates is the answer to a whole host of musculoskeletal problems as well as improving your strength, flexibility and wellbeing. If you are thinking of starting Pilates classes, look no further!”

Natasha

"Trevor and his team have been utterly amazing. Highly knowledgeable, deeply caring and they treat you as a person not a number to be processed. They've totally turned around my recovery and I can't thank them enough!"

Rachel

“I have spent the last 20 years dealing with neck pain after a car accident. I have been using deep heat and taking co-codimol all this time. My husband won a voucher for your clinic for a treatment at the Ifield May Fayre. I made the appointment and met Ray, well what more can I say, had two sessions with him and I am pain-free. He made me feel so relaxed and he has made my life so much happier. Thank you Rey.”

Sue

“Really responsive and accommodating staff. They are also knowledgeable and genuinely try to fix you.”

Google

“Whenever I come to Bridgeham I feel confident that I will leave pain-free. I have never had bad service and feel very much part of a “family” that is there to improve my quality of life. Quite simply Bridgeham has changed my life for the better – without the treatment I receive there I would be in constant pain.”

Emami

"A big thank you to Bridgeham for helping me with my lower back last week. I managed to complete my Spartan Run at the weekend without any pain or discomfort. My initial appt definitely freed up my back and the exercises have helped me increase my movement and made day to day activities bearable. I am seeing them again in a few weeks and I'm looking forward to finally becoming back pain-free at some point in the future. Bridgeham come highly recommend by me - their facilities are top class and their staff make you feel extremely welcome."

Dan

“Was in so much pain. Pauline on Reception was absolutely lovely, made me coffee, felt at home and at east straight away. Treatment was fantastic, felt quite emotional with the help I received. Diagnosed and treated straight away. So happy!"

Lynn

"Like everyone adjusting to the restrictions set caused a headache both professionally & personally. Seemed to just get my head around the daily changing office attendance requirements & the aisle arrows at Tesco when my back decided it wanted some attention! The pain in response to a 'pop' getting out of a chair was a nasty shock made worse by the understandable restrictions banning my GP from being able to see what physically was wrong. I struggled along with ineffective painkillers but couldn't even consider moving for six days until my lovely aunt arranged for me to meet Trevor. I was genuinely at my wits end on arrival but in just one session, he diagnosed the issues, told what I needed from my GP & started me on the road to recovery. After nearly two months full various exercises, expert manipulation & inclusive zoom rehab classes I'm now back at work full time! Frankly, I class Trevor, Michael & the whole Bridgeham team as miracle workers. I am immensely grateful for them always making themselves available to offer reassuring advice or assistance in the most painful & stressful period I've experienced. My family already recommend your practice to anyone who will listen. After seeing the service you offer first-hand, even under these unprecedented circumstances, I can understand why & am joining them! Thank you very much for everything you have done & are continuing to do!"

Jenny

“Thank you to Bridgeham for being so friendly, helpful and for cracking me back into normality. I can breathe again now!!”

Becky

“Bridgeham Clinic has given me, by far, the best treatment I have received, be it by Chiropractors’, osteopaths or hospitals. All the staff are extremely knowledgeable, caring and friendly. The explanation of my condition and treatment thus far has been second to none. I have already recommended this facility to others and will continue to do so in the future. I always come out smiling!”

Peter

“Kamilla and Trevor are both fantastic. They both helped me at a difficult time with an injury I sustained from an accident. Also, the follow-up appointment aftercare and advice I received from Kamilla today was great. I would definitely recommend them.”

Sophie

“I came to Bridgeham as I had some health & wellbeing cover through work which included massage and various treatments. All has been great! I had a consultation, osteopathic review and a relaxing body massage. Due to having recently had breast cancer and having lymph nodes removed through operation, this was very helpful with regards to lymphatic drainage and I was reassured throughout. All practitioners listened and all treatments have been beneficial. Thank you.”

Rebecca

"There's nothing too big for the incredible Bridgeham team to try and help with. You'll always be welcomed with a smile and treatment will be personalised to you. Love it here!"

Becky

“I’ve been using the services at Bridgeham for nigh on 15 years. Being able to combine treatments such as osteopathy and acupuncture with an effective exercise programme has helped me to keep on top of the ageing process! The new facilities at Bridgeham are wonderful! Having all the classes and treatments under one roof is very convenient. Trevor, Jo and the rest of the team certainly make you feel part of the Bridgeham family.”

Mrs. Smith

"Following a recommendation from a friend I have visited the Bridgeham Clinic for my first ever osteopath treatment today with Rey. I could not recommend highly enough! The facility is immaculate and has plenty of onsite parking. All staff a very friendly and professional, there is a lovely feel about the place. Rey was professional and was able to share so much knowledge and info. I have had lower back troubles for years and have left...after my first session....pain free! Thank you so much to Rey and the Bridgeham Clinic"

Laura

"I can’t recommend The Bridgeham Clinic enough. You are made to feel so welcome as soon as you walk through the door. After suffering from migraines and neck pain for many years. I have now been pain free since December thanks to Dan (osteopath) and Selena (acupuncture) for working their magic.”

Debbie

"I have spent the last 20 years dealing with neck pain after a car accident. I have been using deep heat and taking co-codimol all this time. My husband won a voucher for your clinic for a treatment at the Ifield May Fayre. I made the appointment and met Ray, well what more can I say, had two sessions with him and I am pain free. He made me feel so relaxed and he has made my life so much happier. Thank you Rey.”

Sue

"Osteopath Michael was amazing today! He's the nicest guy & can highly recommend him! I was so nervous, and he was totally calm and relaxed and talked me through everything, he was so thorough & ended up re-aligning my whole body! Fantastic!"

Stevie

"Went for my first appointment since lockdown and felt really safe with all Bridgeham’s brilliant precautionary measures"

Caroline

"Went for the first time after a recommendation. The receptionist may be the loveliest person I've encountered this month! So welcoming and made me the best cup of tea ever. The facilities are nice and clean with ample parking. My appointment was with Clemence (osteo) and she managed to loosen up my lower back that has been tight and painful (at times seizing up). She was super knowledgeable and warm and friendly.”

Jade