Testimonials

"My road to recovery from ankle surgery 12 weeks ago seems to have taken a good jump in the right direction. Yesterday afternoon I went to visit Steve Young, at Bridgeham, I spent an hour swearing at him and telling him I hate him while he and a colleague mobilised my ankle and helped me through some great strengthening and stretching exercises.....however, this morning, my ankle feels much less stiff than previous mornings. I am ignoring the fact that my thighs are regretting the encounter! A friendly and professional team make this place outstanding.”

Vicky

“I was initially referred to acupuncture for my back which Trevor had been looking at for a while. On my first appointment, Selena asked how she could help. I reeled off a huge list of things. Slightly conscious that Selena thought I was bonkers I stopped for a reaction. Within 5 minutes Selena had put together a chart based on my personal information and told me the symptoms were perfectly normal and made sense according to my body constitution and Chinese medicine. I couldn’t believe it! The sense of hope was immense, and I was confident that I could be fixed. Since then I have seen Selena frequently and each time, she has fine-tuned the treatment to my needs. With a mixture of treatments including needling, cupping, moxibustion and ear candle treatment I have experienced it all. I trust Selena wholeheartedly, she has a wealth of knowledge and often wonders around the room muttering to herself! She always puts together a plan of action and guides you with lots of extra self-care information for home. There is always a solution she can come up with for problems big or small. My back has improved a lot, I am still working on my digestive issues and muscles. I look forward to seeing Selena on many more occasions moving onto cosmetic acupuncture for anti-ageing treatments too. In general, I feel acupuncture will be a part of my life, even when I feel all fixed, I will still visit Selena to make sure I’m putting myself first and looking after me.”

Sonia

“Took my 13-year-old son to Bridgeham yesterday with some concerns about his heel which has been hurting for a few weeks now. Clemence was fantastic and checked everything over for him and gave us some very good advice on footwear and exercises for him to do. Nothing serious wrong thankfully just a growth spurt combined with a lot of football training. Such valuable advice - especially as it was a FREE 15-minute appointment! Shows they really care and Bridgeham is not just in it for money. We will definitely be back as proper customers. Cannot recommend enough."

Claire

“In May last year I hurt my left shoulder after my large Old English sheepdog decided to go in the opposite direction to me while on the lead! I received excellent treatment at Bridgeham from Pete and Kamilla and gradually began to recover. However, what made the biggest difference to my recovery were the Pilates classes at Bridgeham. Aleisha and Jo knew exactly what was wrong with me and everything I did in class was tailored to help me both strengthen and improve the mobility in my shoulder. It was so good to be doing something positive to help myself, and I could do a lot of the exercises at home as well. If I was worried at all about my shoulder one of the osteopaths would check me over before I went into class. It is this joined up approach to treatment which makes Bridgeham such an amazing place. I can’t recommend highly enough the combination of osteopathy and Pilates classes, which continues to keep me mostly pain free and to improve both my muscle tone and my posture. It is also a great way of relieving stress and tension."

Janet

“I remember my doctor telling me my lower lumbar pain could be bone cancer: I'd been through a lot the year before and this was the cherry on top. After scans, specialist appointments, muscle relaxants, painkillers, restricted physio (my introduction to the Clam) etc, I found myself in a surgical gown awaiting an epidural so the physio could be intensified but I REALLY didn't want this and hobbled out before the porters came to get me. Enter Trevor and Jo. Enter a non-surgical miracle. Recently, an instructor at Bridgeham commented on the flexibility of my spine - as I curled up with control and placed my head on my straight knees - this to the woman who thought she'd end up in a wheelchair! My strength, control, freedom and fluidity of movement, my respect and gratitude for my body...I owe it all to the fantastic team at Bridgeham Clinic.”

Sarah

“Bridgeham: I’ve used these lovely people before on a couple of occasions, very good, very professional and make you feel welcome and comfortable and not clinical. Jo Strutt, people only need to see and speak to you and Trevor to know how genuine, kind and passionate you both are personally and professionally”

Stuart

“A year ago, I was diagnosed with thyroid cancer at age 41. Both surgery and the recovery were good, except my Parathyroid never “woke up” so I have been suffering with hypocalcaemia ever since, which has seen me in A&E a few times needing calcium transfusions. Last November I tried to join Pilates as after my first class I felt very welcome and my body responded well, but as life happens, I needed 2 sets or Radioactive Iodine to ensure all my Thyroid and Cancer cells were gone, which meant my mind and my body were all over the place. It wasn’t until 2 months ago that I remembered they offer acupuncture at Bridgeham, so after speaking to Selena over the phone I booked my first session with her. Oh My God! I am so happy I did. I have been seeing Selena for 4 sessions now, one every 2 weeks, and after 3 sessions my calcium levels have gone up, my back pain is almost gone, and many of the other side effects of all the medication that I take daily are starting to fade as well. I know a lot of people do not believe in Eastern medicine, but it does work. Selena is an excellent professional, she listens and cares about you so much that the whole experience is fantastic, and for those of you scare of needles, it does not hurt at all, and the results are worth it.”

Anna

“Following my first visit today, I now have a floppy head which is amazing as usually my shoulders are around my ears. A fab visit, we had a giggle whilst I was twisted in ways I have never twisted before!”

Staum

“Very professional, prompt efficient service in an excellent well-equipped setting. My back is better than it’s been in years.”

Simon

"Couldn't recommend these guys enough! From having misaligned hips to a shoulder as tense as anything. We've been through deep tissue massage, osteopathy, acupuncture and now I'm HIIT training, improving my core and working on form and technique. Having everything in one place and knowing they genuinely care about improving your well-being makes a big difference.”

Jennifer

“I cannot recommend Bridgeham enough. Amazing people who listen and give you the time needed to help with the symptoms you arrive with... to the relief you leave with.”

Julie

“I have always really enjoyed and appreciated the friendly atmosphere at Bridgeham Clinic. Despite struggling to overcome a problem with lots of treatment, I really appreciated your dedication to try and help. Everyone really knows what they are talking about, and have experienced such problems, so I always feel in safe hands.”

Belinda

“I found everyone very helpful and would recommend Bridgeham Clinic to anyone.”

Wendy

“Would recommend to a friend, great service and my neck feels much better!”

Anna

“Definitely Bridgeham Clinic, they work wonders.”

Kate

“Incredibly supportive and knowledgeable. As a competitive Masters athlete, my performances are still improving.”

Sarah

“I have every confidence in the practitioners that have treated me at the Bridgeham Clinic. There is time and understanding not only of the physical symptoms I am experiencing but also the psychological impact this is having. The different practitioners work well together and I feel I have found somewhere professional and safe that I can go to when needed. The reception staff are extremely friendly and the whole experience is very welcoming. I feel IU am at the centre of my own care, with everyone working around me to make things better for me.”

Diane

“A year ago when I first came to Bridgeham I had many health problems including severe back and sciatic nerve pain, and a very painful knee requiring a replacement. Mobility was a painful process and daily living was not easy. The wait for surgery was long and constantly delayed, which was very wearing. The staff at Bridgeham were wonderful, always positive and cheerful. They worked together to design a programme of care for me, preparing me for surgery. Through the rehabilitation process, they taught me how to take control of my body and strengthen it again, improving my mobility. I am now a different woman and so grateful for all that the team have done for me. My thanks to you all.”

Jenny

“Over the years I have seen many of the team at Bridgeham for this or that, and always been looked after, and returned to good health thanks to the treatments, exercises and their overall professional knowledge. Go team at the new location, wishing you continued success.”

Amanda

“I cannot begin to tell you all just how valuable my visits to Bridgeham are. I never fail to leave in a much better place physiologically and psychologically. I have learned so much about my condition and can now make better choices than ever. All the team are sensitive to their client's situations and employ joined up thinking across disciplines. Could not add enough stars!”

Georgie

“A very professional range of treatments delivered with a healthy dose of humour.”

Stephen

“I certainly wouldn't make it through an entire rugby season without Bridgeham! Would recommend to anyone! Friendly, and extremely knowledgeable.”

Sam

“The whole Bridgeham team are exceptional and I know that whoever I see I am in good hands – literally. I’ve mainly been seeing Trevor since I was a young child and won’t go anywhere else. I would recommend Bridgeham to everyone.”

Louise

“I experienced the best after surgery treatment I have ever had at the new premises of Bridgeham Clinic. My back has responded so well that I am able to start playing golf again after a very short convalescence.”

Brian

“Very informative and professional. Quick to call back in regard to initial enquiry and offered appointments with various therapists/osteopaths very quickly. Helen gave constructive suggestions to help reduce the possibility of a sore back again and suggested that regular massage would help with the knots etc. Lovely staff very well recommended and will definitely be returning. I have already been telling all the family about the excellent service.”

Zoe

“The treatment I have received from Bridgeham Clinic has always been of an exemplary nature and I believe the secret of their success is that all their work is client centred. What is the best outcome for the client is paramount in their approach. All the practitioners that I have met follow the same ‘client centred’ approach making the individual feel valued by listening carefully and working intuitively with client to a common goal. I would and have recommended the clinic to anyone who might benefit from the wide range of treatments now available.”

Heather

“I cannot more highly recommend Trevor and his team. Niggles I've had for years have disappeared and I wouldn't hesitate to go to them with any future injuries.”

Becky

“I’ve been using the services at Bridgeham for nigh on 15 years. Being able to combine treatments such as osteopathy and acupuncture with an effective exercise programme has helped me to keep on top of the ageing process! The new facilities at Bridgeham are wonderful! Having all the classes and treatments under one roof is very convenient. Trevor, Jo and the rest of the team certainly make you feel part of the Bridgeham family.”

Mrs. Smith

“I’ve been going to Bridgeham clinic and they’ve sorted out my back pain, got me using my knee properly after ACL surgery and straightened me out!”

Amanda

“I started coming to Bridgeham in September 2016 after suffering pain in my calf from running. In October 2016 I found out that I got a place in the London Marathon this April! I had regular (monthly) sessions with Steve leading up to the run. Yesterday I completed the Marathon in 4 hours and 23 minutes, with absolutely no issues at all! I would really like to thank Steve (and Bridgeham) for getting me through the experience. I was running for St Catherine’s Hospice and have raised nearly £6,000! The team at Bridgeham were part of that journey. Thank you.”

Richard

“Bridgeham is amazing, sorted out my hip and a popped out rib for me perfectly!”

Michelle

“I have been going to Bridgeham for Pilates and massage and am completely hooked! Friendly staff, small classes with real attention to each person and great one to one sessions on equipment. I am feeling so much better for attending and highly recommend Bridgeham.”

Jennifer

“Thank you all for help and advice, more importantly fixing me when needed. Highly recommended.”

Tracey

“A year ago today I started my Bridgeham recovery journey after a horse-riding accident resulting in a broken back. I have had my ups and downs, tears and smiles but every step of the way the staff at Bridgeham have been there to support me and I couldn't think of a better place to have chosen to help aid me in my recovery. Choosing to use Bridgeham meant I was lucky enough to have the osteopaths, Pilates instructors and massage facilities all in one place and this has proved vital to my recovery. Bridgeham helped me through one of the hardest times of my life and for that I will always be grateful. Starting the journey very weak and scared to even jump on the spring board with fear I’d break again, the thought of playing a game of netball again and being contacted or riding filled me with dread but now thanks to their lovely team of staff I’m back stronger than ever playing netball division 1 standard, teaching PE and doing a job I love and back on my gorgeous horse riding and competing again. Thank you to all the staff for their constant support I honestly don’t know where I'd be without you, you not only helped my recovery but aided my overall wellbeing.”

Jen

“I have never had reason to question any of the elements of my experiences at the Bridgeham Clinic and have recommended the clinic to many people.”

Alasdair

“Everyone is just so lovely! When I injured my hamstring Pete was so awesome, all the treatment and exercises he gave me really worked and now I feel like my hamstring feel stronger than ever before. The Pilates sessions were brilliant as well! Also want to give a mention to the reception staff, especially Pauline who is one of the nicest ladies you could meet!”

Chiara

“Hey Jo, thanks again. I just went on a run and paid attention to all my patterns and it made such a difference. You gave me such great tips and I love that 5 days ago it hurt to walk and now I'm running! Big huge thank you to you and Trevor.”

Cat

“It is very rare that a maximum rating in every category is warranted but in this case, it is well deserved. From the moment of arrival at the clinic one is made to feel welcome and valued. The staff are very courteous, considerate, attentive and very genuine in their concern for one’s circumstances. Equally genuine is the obvious pleasure with which findings or reports of improvements are received. The treatment is always provided with kindness, care, patience, gentle encouragement and consideration for one’s comfort and feelings. Importantly, treatment plans are pursued only for as long as they provide clear benefits which, in my case, have been quite significant.”

Anthony

“I came to Bridgeham as I had some health &wellbeing cover through work which included massage and various treatments. All has been great! I had a consultation, osteopathic review and a relaxing body massage. Due to having recently had breast cancer and having lymph nodes removed through operation, this was very helpful with regards to lymphatic drainage and I was reassured throughout. All practitioners listened and all treatments have been beneficial. Thank you.”

Rebecca

“What brought me to Bridgeham was pain (and a recommendation from my hairdresser!). My journey has been less painful and more hopeful.”

Victoria

“In 2013 I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I had been fit, good diet and regular swimming. Sadly, I did not cope very well, and although the tumour was small and ultimately treatable, it completely knocked me for six. Lost my confidence, and became constantly anxious about a recurrence, and spent a long-time moping and worrying and generally feeling sorry for myself. Needless to say, I did no exercise for 5 years, and my fitness levels were not the best. Aches and pains, a bit of weight gain, back problems (all of which I blamed on my medication) Happily, last year my great friend Karen took me along to the Macmillan coffee morning at The Bridgeham Clinic, where I met Jo and Trevor Strutt and a few of the team, including lovely Pauline. I decided to try Jo’s Pilates class, and I have to say I absolutely loved it! After my first session, I booked a course of 20 lessons and I have been attending twice weekly ever since. Jo is an utterly amazing teacher, she makes the classes So interesting, and we work on different areas every week. I have felt so much better for going to classes, my confidence has soared, and I have met a lovely group of ladies, who have all been so kind and welcoming. I am now in Barbados for the next 41/2 months and am determined to carry on with my regime. Today I had my first session with my new personal trainer Kristy - and it was pretty intense- I suppose that will always be something to be expected on a one to one! I am also going to a Pilates class with some of my neighbors once a week at Holders House, here on the West Coast. So, I’d like to thank the lovely Strutts for their encouragement on my road to a proper recovery and thank them for all their marvellous work and commitment. You have changed a lot in my life for me, and I am so grateful! All that’s left to say is that you are lovely, kind, and my inspirational stars.”

Jenny

“I have been visiting Bridgeham since August 2018, mainly for acupuncture. I first came for a free 15-minute osteopath assessment due to lower back and hip pain. However, due to strong pain I couldn’t do the advised exercises at home and was offered the opportunity to try acupuncture to ease the pain. At my first acupuncture appointment with Selena she went through my medical history and we discussed anything that might be relevant to my pain. Selena explained everything to me in a way I could understand. I had previously seen an acupuncturist in London, but they did not explain anything to me. After my first treatment with Selena I noticed a lot of difference and I felt much better. I didn’t have to take so many painkillers either. She also gave me hope for the future. All the staff at Bridgeham are very friendly and helpful. Every time I come for an appointment, I get a warm welcome. I am very grateful for Selena’s help and I can see that she is very passionate about her work. She really listens and analyses the issue to find the best treatment.”

Alex

“Good morning Trevor, Jo and all the team at Bridgeham clinic! I want to say a huge thank you to you all. I am a new woman now pain free. I really appreciate it. I can't believe it!!”

Shamima

“Everyone is amazing! Friendly, helpful and encouraging team of people who have helped turn me from a crock into a relatively able person!!”

Elodie

“Thank you so much Trevor and Jo for giving me the ability to sleep for the 1st time in weeks. Not the first time you have fixed me and no doubt not the last. Highly, highly, recommended.”

Kala

“Was in so much pain. Pauline on Reception was absolutely lovely, made me coffee, felt at home and at east straight away. Treatment was fantastic, felt quite emotional with the help I received. Diagnosed and treated straight away. So happy!"

Lynn

“Steve – 5 stars! Full of banter, very funny and good at his job. Trevor- 5 stars! Quality banter, very good at his job and sometimes thinks he is funnier than he is. Jo- 5 stars! Very good, quality treatment, motivated and always up for sharing a joke!”

Alistair

“My shoulder injury was completely cured. This was after the NHS Physio failed completely.”

Eric

“I have attended Pilates classes with Bridgeham instructors for over 10 years and as a result remain flexible and fit in my 60’s. However, the biggest impact on my life during this time is the osteopathy and individual Pilates assistance I receive from Bridgeham while undergoing two hip replacements just two years apart. I know from my consultant that my hip problems were there from birth, but I was fine until 2009. Trevor knew my consultant and he was therefore able to provide me targeted osteopathy pre and post operations. He also worked with Jo and Aleisha, to give me targeted on-to-one Pilates exercises. As a result, on both occasions I was back walking without any aids and assuming Pilates classes very quickly. Five years on from my second operation and I have just had x-rays to confirm everything is working well. So, a big thank you to Jo, Aleisha and Trevor and all the other wonderful staff at Bridgeham.”

Denice

“I have been using Bridgeham for over a year and have been delighted with the service and the significant improvement in my health and mobility. I have used lots of different practices over the past 20 years and none of them have been able to offer the high level of treatment and an ongoing maintenance programme like Bridgeham does. Thank you Bridgeham”

Stuart

“I have spent a lot of money and time with a multitude of different clinics over the years and not one of them has come close to having the level of knowledge that the Bridgeham Clinic has.”

Stuart

“I was recommended to see an acupuncturist because I suffer from social anxiety including the inability to eat in public and attend parties. I couldn’t believe how quickly I felt better after just a couple of visits with Selena. The effects of my anxiety weren’t just psychological but also physical with headaches, sore back and tense muscles. After 3 years, I’m about to go on my first holiday abroad and have been out for meals and enjoy more comfortable social interactions. I’m grateful to Selena for her help and support and would recommend acupuncture to people suffering not only physical but psychological difficulties. All the staff at Bridgeham made me feel very welcome and Selena was very kind and listened without judgement. I think it’s important to say that it is a welcoming place with nice friendly helpful staff because when you suffer with anxiety that is one of the things you really need. To be able to go somewhere and feel like you can put your trust in someone is important.”

Gemma

“Bridgeham are beyond fantastic! They have such extensive knowledge and work together to help everyone achieve their dream. Whether this is getting rid of pain or becoming an international athlete, they are suited for everyone. They even helped me cut 11 seconds off my 800m by teaching me how to breathe!”

Becky

“Not only is the clinic 100% professional it also has a fantastic home feel. The clinic staff are all very welcoming and nice people to be around, and I guess the important part is I feel a million bucks when I leave.”

Simon

“I started seeing Selena in September. I was having quite severe panic attacks while driving and was hoping she would be able to help me. I had tried everything prior to this, or so I'd thought, to help me. I suffered with depression and anxiety for a long time and decided to come off antidepressants after 20 years. I came to see Selena with an open mind and was instantly drawn to her. Selena made me feel at ease, made me laugh and really was the first therapist that really "got me". I had no idea in September what an incredible journey I was embarking on but when I look back at how my mindset has changed, I really do feel emotional. Selena is a fantastic listener makes me feel comfortable during acupuncture. She explains what she is doing and she always has ideas for general wellbeing. Selena is practical and I see her monthly and it is worth every penny. I'd rather not get my hair done than not have our appointments. Since seeing Selena, I have massively reduced my anxiety and I am back driving. I've lost a substantial amount of weight, given up sugar and alcohol, I feel more confident and I feel really happy. The changes in me haven't come about because my life has changed, I still have ups and downs, but my mindset has shifted for the better. I am still on my journey of weight loss, reducing anxiety and IVF but I have found this strength I never knew I had. I can't thank Selena enough, seeing her has been the one constant in the last 7 months. She had helped me where doctors and other counsellors could not. The photo speaks for itself. The staff are also so lovely in the clinic, it is so nice to come in."

Sian

“Having first encountered Bridgeham Clinic in 2001 after long term lower back problems, a whiplash injury in 2000 and a diagnosis of fibromyalgia, I remain a firm believer in all that they do and am very grateful for all that I have learned about how my body works. The practitioners not only provide a range of expertise and experience between them, but they tell you what you need to know and understand to improve your daily life. A visit to Bridgeham Clinic can be a life enhancing experience, made enjoyable by the friendly atmosphere and the genuine desire of everyone to help you get better. The rest is down to you!”

Janet

“I would recommend Bridgeham Clinic because of their excellent understanding of my problem and the service received which includes exercises that can be done between appointments. Staff always very helpful."

Sue

“Climbing on one leg and training as much as I do takes it toll on my body. Super lucky to have the support of Bridgeham looking after me. Trev is a legend and continually fixes my back in time for my World Cup competitions. Thanks for much for getting me ready in the best condition I can be in, making it possible for me to win the first World Cup of the season last month! Here’s hoping he can work his miracles on the elbow I injured in time for the next run of competitions. Thanks, guys, for everything you do!”

Hannah